New Member here!

Discussion in 'New Members' started by Brett J, Feb 21, 2023.

1. Brett J

Brett J New Member

United States
    Religion:
    Episcopalian/Anglican
    Hello everyone! My name is Brett and I am still new to the Anglican faith/Episcopal church.

I want to become a member of my home church and get baptized but I need to learn more about this faith and the doctrine. Which I already agree with almost 90% of what the community expects and what values to follow. I consider myself a self- reborn individual because of my dark, drug riddled, occultic life I was living. I then gave my EVERYTHING to my Lord and savior, and my thinking and outlook has never been the same! I haven't been formally born again though with a Priest or Bishops.

It's been almost a year since I have been attending my church in Massachusetts and I couldn't feel more at home here with the traditions, hymns, The Prayer Book is amazing as well.

Let me know if I am missing the big picture because I feel renewed, loved by God, and I do want to live and will live a better, sober, light-filled life! Allelulia!

Thomas Didymus and Br. Thomas like this.
  2. bwallac2335

bwallac2335 Well-Known Member

Religion:
    ACNA
    Welcome

Brett J likes this.
  3. Tiffy

Tiffy Well-Known Member

UK
    Religion:
    CofE
    :signwelcome::thumbsup:

Brett J likes this.
  4. Brett J

Brett J New Member

United States
    Religion:
    Episcopalian/Anglican
    Perfect response! Thank you! I totally receive that!

5. Br. Thomas

Br. Thomas Active Member

U.S.A.
    Religion:
    Anglican Catholic
    Welcome! I am an oldster that came back to God fully not long ago. I know the feeling of relief from doing so. God bless you on your journey.

Brett J likes this.
  6. Tiffy

Tiffy Well-Known Member

UK
    Religion:
    CofE