World’s temperature has been flat for last 15 years

Discussion in 'The Commons' started by anglican74, Jun 19, 2022.

1. anglican74

anglican74 Well-Known Member Anglican

USA
    Religion:
    Anglican (ACNA)
  2. ZachT

ZachT Well-Known Member

Australia
    Religion:
    Anglican
    You're sharing conspiracy theory rubbish. Apply the same level of criticism and skepticism you have of authoritative sources to people who say things you want to believe.

Invictus likes this.
  3. anglican74

USA
    Religion:
    Anglican (ACNA)
    I am not a scientist, however he does refer to a scientific report so shouldn’t we just look at that? if it does not hold water, then that’s an easy way to dismiss it without anyone’s intelligence being questioned

4. Invictus

Invictus Well-Known Member

United States
    Religion:
    Episcopalian
    People who really want to learn about climate science know that Twitter isn’t a reliable source of information about it. There’s no obligation to give “equal time” to every new claim out there. Better to begin with reading the experts and then, after being adequately informed, evaluate whatever gets passed around social media.
    https://libguides.depaul.edu/c.php?g=253564&p=1691433

5. Tiffy

Tiffy Well-Known Member

UK
    Religion:
    CofE
    You DO KNOW how reliably impartial GBNEWS is though, don't you? Who it was set up by, when, what for, and who runs it?

That should give you a few clues as to how trustworty this 'report' is likely to be.

My guess would be, that there are probably better scources of data and better presentations of the conclusions to be drawn from it available, from places other than GBNEWS. :laugh:

Invictus likes this.
  6. Invictus

United States
    Religion:
    Episcopalian
  7. Tiffy

Tiffy Well-Known Member

UK
    Religion:
    CofE
    In case you don't already know.

8. Invictus

United States
    Religion:
    Episcopalian