Leaving the RCC...

Discussion in 'Faith, Devotion & Formation' started by Traditionalist, Dec 19, 2018.

1. Rexlion

Rexlion Well-Known Member

USA
    Religion:
    Christian attending ACNA
    That's a pretty heavy reading assignment. How long do I have before the exam? :laugh:

anglican74 likes this.
  2. jschwartz

jschwartz New Member

I have reading lists on everything, lol. I could've earned two PhD's in theology by now. I'm an amateur theologian with a deep interest in the Church Fathers, the Caroline Divines, the Oxford Movement, Mary, the Saints, the Eucharist, Sacraments, the Ecumenical Councils, Eastern Orthodoxy, Old Catholicism, and the like.

Brigid likes this.
  3. Rexlion

USA
    Religion:
    Christian attending ACNA
    I ordered Shoemaker's book. It sounds more appealing to me than Gambero's.

4. Rexlion

USA
    Religion:
    Christian attending ACNA
    The RCC owns an observatory in Arizona. Someone wrote a book suggesting that they are watching for Jesus' return via space ship.

If the Pope announces one day that Jesus has flown his flying saucer back to earth, don't believe him! :no:

5. Fidei Defensor

Fidei Defensor Active Member

Kingdom of Heaven
    Religion:
    Christian
    The Saucer farce Sounds like a page from Exo-Vatican. :news: