Anglicanism and Dispensationalism

Discussion in 'Questions?' started by Aaron Gann, Nov 5, 2018.

1. Aaron Gann

Aaron Gann New Member

United States
    Religion:
    AG and Messianic
    Hello, I am a student Moody Bible Institute in Chicago and am seeking some answers about Anglican belief, as I am considering the Church after graduate studies, particularly the ACNA.

The largest question I have currently is on what level is Dispensational belief compatible with Anglican church life? I would consider myself a classical Dispensationalist especially as it concerns the relationship between the Church and Israel.

I have tried searching some things out on this, but there just doesn't seem to be much written about it.

Any experienced input as to whether this would prevent me from joining or serving in the Anglican Church?

2. Religious Fanatic

Religious Fanatic Well-Known Member

USA
    Religion:
    Christian
    Aaron Gann likes this.
  3. Aaron Gann

Aaron Gann New Member

United States
    Religion:
    AG and Messianic
    Thank you for the link!
    I am Messianic in the sense that it is the denomination that I attend and serve in while I am in school.
    Not Jewish myself though, just a Gentile who loves the Jewish people and Jewish ministry.
    Unfortunately that is too long to put in the "religion" line

4. anglican74

anglican74 Well-Known Member Anglican

USA
    Religion:
    Anglican (ACNA)
    Friend would you mind elaborating further here?... What is classical dispensationalism? I am sorry I am not from that world and would genuinely like to understand this better

Aaron Gann likes this.
  5. Aaron Gann

Aaron Gann New Member

United States
    Religion:
    AG and Messianic
    Sure! Thank you for asking.