Late Night Hello

Discussion in 'New Members' started by Tuxedo America, Sep 7, 2017.

1. Tuxedo America

Tuxedo America Member

United States
    Religion:
    Latin Rite Catholic
    Hey, all. First thing's first: I'm Catholic (Latin Rite). I was raised in both the Episcopal and Catholic churches, and I was Confirmed Catholic in high school. I immediately fell away from the faith, and only recently (Winter of 2015) returned to Catholicism. I am in my third year of college, and I am hoping to go to seminary after I graduate.

Despite obviously being in disagreement with Episcopalianism (I wouldn't be Catholic if I wasn't), I owe most of my pleasant childhood memories to the church, and my time in it provided me a solid foundation to build my faith upon.

I'm an active member at the Catholic Answers forum (which is undergoing a platform change right now), and I'm hoping to be exposed to another faith tradition here in hopes of expanding my knowledge.

Anne likes this.
  2. anglican74

anglican74 Well-Known Member Anglican

USA
    Religion:
    Anglican (ACNA)
    Hey, friend. What's on your mind from the Catholic world these days?

3. Tuxedo America

Tuxedo America Member

United States
    Religion:
    Latin Rite Catholic
    Well, sometimes I wonder when the rest of the Ignatius Catholic Study Bible will be finished :laugh:

PotterMcKinney likes this.
  4. anglican74

USA
    Religion:
    Anglican (ACNA)
    What makes that one so unique? And how far along and what is their delay?

5. Tuxedo America

Tuxedo America Member

United States
    Religion:
    Latin Rite Catholic
    It has some pretty big names behind it. Scott Hahn, for example. The commentary blows me away- nothing like that from the NAB, which is usually pretty boring. This one has entire pages of essays dedicated to certain topics, such as who the Pharisees are, the "hour" of Jesus, the Order of Melchizedek, etc. It even has word studies. It's really amazing.