Hello!

Discussion in 'New Members' started by F. Bayer, Jun 8, 2015.

1. F. Bayer

F. Bayer New Member

United Kingdom
    Religion:
    Anglican w/ a Quaker bent
    Hello,

I'm Fred, and I'm affiliated formally with the Religious Society of Friends (Quakers) in Britain, but informally also with the Church of England. I go to Meeting for Worship at my Quaker meeting on Sundays, but I also go to at my local parish church, where I attend Evening Prayer every day and also take communion during the week.

My background is actually a mixed bag; I'm originally from Germany, where I was brought up with both Evangelical Lutheranism and Roman Catholicism from different sides of the family. It's a fairly long story. I can't yet say for certain whether or not I might want to become more formally part of the C of E. For now, anyway, I'm happy where I'm at.

I look forward to the conversations here :)

God bless.

Lowly Layman likes this.
  2. Lowly Layman

Lowly Layman Well-Known Member

Hello Fred,

Welcome aboard! May God richly bless your time here at the forums. I look forward to seeing how your quaker views inform and intersect with your interest in Anglicanism.
    -Blessings!

F. Bayer likes this.
  3. F. Bayer

F. Bayer New Member

United Kingdom
    Religion:
    Thank you :) I may post a thread in the "Non-Anglican Discussion" section addressing this.

Lowly Layman likes this.
  4. Botolph

Botolph Well-Known Member

Australia
    Religion:
    Anglican
    Welcome among us from down under

F. Bayer and Lowly Layman like this.
  5. F. Bayer

F. Bayer New Member

United Kingdom
    Religion: