Should the Church of England close because of its history?

Discussion in 'Navigating Through Church Life' started by Andrewofthetribe, Nov 27, 2016.

1. Andrewofthetribe

Andrewofthetribe New Member

Uk
    Religion:
    CofE
    Hi everyone I'm new to this forum and I would like to share my views on the history of our church. Yes I'm harsh in my views but I'm sure you will see why I feel this way after reading my post. Im not unswayable in my opinion and I feel many people won't like the look of my post, but at the very least I'd appreciate some feed back to my views. Please don't label me just yet as some kind of heretic I'm new to my faith and genuinely looking for the path of truth. Even though I mention the Church of England closing, I feel it could be rebuilt on firmer rocks than it originally was. In fact it's a dream of mine to see the Church of England step up to the plate and take on the challenges of Morden Christians of England.